Rain

“Today is the first day of August.  It is hot, steamy, and wet.  It is raining. I am tempted to write a poem.  But I remember what it said on one rejection slip:  After a heavy rainfall, poems titled “Rain” pour in from across the nation.  –  Sylvia Plath

It’s kind of discouraging that we all might have the same inspiration at the same time. Hopefully some poems still get published regardless.  I have written poems about my childhood, the snow, and my dog.  Hopefully some have a ring of originality.  I hope…I hope….

Leave a Reply

